Law Enforcement

If changes need to be made, please contact the
FAO Office and provide corrections via e-mail.

Excelsior Agencies


Law Enforcement

St. Lucie County Sheriff’s Office

Accredited on October 17, 1996 in Tampa
Reaccredited on October 27, 1999 in Daytona Beach
Reaccredited on May 22, 2002 in Maitland
Reaccredited on June 29, 2005 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on June 11, 2008 in Coral Springs
Reaccredited on June 30, 2011 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 25, 2014 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Heather Blount

BlountH@stluciesheriff.com

St. Petersburg Police Department

Accredited on October 8, 2003 in Ft. Myers Beach
Reaccredited on October 11, 2006 in Cocoa Beach
Reaccredited on October 28, 2009 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on September 27, 2012 in Sarasota
Reaccredited on October 7, 2015 in Weston
Reaccredited October 3, 2018 in Clearwater
Reaccreditated October 7, 2021 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Deborah Furka

Deborah.Furka@stpete.org

Stuart Police Department

Accredited on October 5, 2005 in Naples
Reaccredited on October 8, 2008 in Crystal River
Reaccredited on September 29, 2011 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on October 8, 2014 in Palm Harbor
Reaccredited on November 1, 2017 in Weston
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Master Officer Tammy Farnham

tfarnham@ci.stuart.fl.us

Sumter County Sheriff's Office

Accredited on May 22, 2002 in Maitland
Reaccredited on June 29, 2005 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on June 11, 2008 in Coral Springs
Reaccredited on June 30, 2011 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 25, 2014 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: James Aguiar

jaguiar@sumtercountysheriff.org

Sunrise Police Department

Accredited on October 8, 2008 in Crystal River
Reaccredited on February 23, 2012 in Howey-in-the-Hills
Reaccredited on February 25, 2015 in Daytona Beach
Reaccredited on February 21, 2018 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Amanda Schaefer

Aschaefer@sunrisefl.gov

Surfside Police Department

Accredited on October 28, 2009 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on September 27, 2012 in Sarasota
Reaccredited on February 24, 2016 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited on February 20, 2019 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited on February 24, 2022 in St. Augustine

Accreditation Manager: Jill Smith

jsmith@townofsurfsidefl.gov

Sweetwater Police Department

Accredited on November 1, 2017 in Weston
Reaccredited February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Major John Wrves

jwrves@cityofsweetwater.fl.gov