Law Enforcement

If changes need to be made, please contact the
FAO Office and provide corrections via e-mail.

Excelsior Agencies


Law Enforcement

Sanford Police Department

Accredited on February 9, 2005 in Kissimmee
Reaccredited on February 20, 2008 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on September 27, 2012 in Sarasota
Reaccredited on October 7, 2015 in Weston
Reaccredited on October 3, 2018 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on October 7, 2021 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Peter Loomis

Peter.Loomis@sanfordfl.gov

Santa Rosa County Sheriff's Office

Accredited on June 23, 2004 in St. Pete Beach
Reaccredited on October 31, 2007 in Maitland
Reaccredited on October 14, 2010 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on September 25, 2013 in Sarasota
Reaccredited on October 26, 2016 in Weston
Reaccredited on October 2, 2019 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Captain John Scholl

jscholl@srso.net

Sarasota County Sheriff’s Office

Accredited on October 17, 1996 in Tampa
Reaccredited on October 27, 1999 in Daytona Beach
Reaccredited on October 2, 2002 in Pensacola
Reaccredited on October 5, 2005 in Naples
Reaccredited on October 8, 2008 in Crystal River
Reaccredited on September 29, 2011 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on October 8, 2014 in Palm Harbor
Reaccredited on November 1, 2017 in Weston
Reaccredited on February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Alicia Muscato

Alicia.Muscato@sarasotasheriff.org

Sarasota Police Department

Accredited on May 22, 2002 in Maitland
Reaccredited on June 29, 2005 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on October 8, 2008 in Crystal River
Reaccredited on February 23, 2012 in Howey-in-the-Hills
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 18, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Marissa Moore

Marissa.Moore@sarasotaFL.gov

Satellite Beach Police Department

Accredited on June 28, 2000 in Gainesville
Reaccredited on June 25, 2003 in Daytona Beach
Reaccredited on October 11, 2006 in Cocoa Beach
Reaccredited on October 28, 2009 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on September 27, 2012 in Sarasota
Reaccredited on October 7, 2015 in Weston
Reaccredited October 3, 2018 in Clearwater
Reaccreditated October 7, 2021 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Deputy Chief Brad Hodge
(321) 773-4400 Ext. 463
bhodge@satellitebeach.org

Accreditation Manager: Barbara Holland

bholland@satellitebeach.org

Sebastian Police Department

Accredited on October 2, 2002 in Pensacola
Reaccredited on October 5, 2005 in Naples
Reaccredited on October 8, 2008 in Crystal River
Reaccredited on September 29, 2011 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on October 8, 2014 in Palm Harbor
Reaccredited on November 1, 2017 in Weston
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Tammy Farnham

TFarnham@cityofsebastian.org

Seminole County Sheriff’s Office

Accredited on October 17, 1996 in Tampa
Reaccredited on October 27, 1999 in Daytona Beach
Reaccredited on October 2, 2002 in Pensacola
Reaccredited on October 5, 2005 in Naples
Reaccredited on October 8, 2008 in Crystal River
Reaccredited on September 29, 2011 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on October 8, 2014 in Palm Harbor
Reaccredited on November 1, 2017 in Weston
Reaccredited on February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Coordinator: Catherine Perkins

cperkins@seminolesheriff.org

South Daytona Police Department

Accredited on February 6, 2002 in Bradenton
Reaccredited on February 9, 2005 in Kissimmee
Reaccredited on February 20, 2008 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on February 3, 2011 in Hutchinson Island
Reaccredited on February 6, 2014 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on February 22, 2017 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited on February 20, 2020 in St. Augustine

Accreditation Manager: Lieutenant Steve Pignataro

spignataro@southdaytona.org

South Miami Police Department

Accredited on February 6, 2014 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on February 22, 2017 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited on February 20, 2020 in St. Augustine

Accreditation Manager: Sergeant Jesus Aguiar

jaguiar@southmiamipdfl.gov

St. Augustine Beach Police Department

Accredited on February 25, 2015 at Daytona Beach
Reaccredited on February 21, 2018 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Meghan Warman

warmanms@sabpd.org

St. Augustine Police Department

Accredited on June 24, 2021 in Orlando

Accreditation Manager: Jennifer Smalls

jsmalls@staugpd.com

St. Cloud Police Department

Accredited on February 20, 2019 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited on February 24, 2022 in St. Augustine

Accreditation Manager: Officer Diara Wesler

dwesler@stcloud.org

St. Johns County Sheriff’s Office

Accredited on October 17, 1996 in Tampa
Reaccredited on February 9, 2000 in Punta Gorda
Reaccredited on February 5, 2003 in Boca Raton
Reaccredited on February 8, 2006 in Panama City
Reaccredited on June 11, 2008 in Coral Springs
Reaccredited on June 30, 2011 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 25, 2014 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 18, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Jody Barrett

jbarrett@sjso.org