Law Enforcement

If changes need to be made, please contact the
FAO Office and provide corrections via e-mail.

Excelsior Agencies


Law Enforcement

Columbia County Sheriff’s Office

Accredited on June 26, 2019 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 16, 2022 in Orlando

Accreditation Manager: Chris Parker

Chris.Parker@columbiasheriff.org

Coral Springs Police Department

Accredited on June 2, 1999 in Ft. Lauderdale
Reaccredited on February 6, 2002 in Bradenton
Reaccredited on February 9, 2005 in Kissimmee
Reaccredited on February 20, 2008 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on February 3, 2011 in Hutchinson Island
Reaccredited on September 25, 2013 in Sarasota
Reaccredited on October 26, 2016 in Weston
Reaccredited on October 2, 2019 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Miriam Simon

msimon@coralsprings.org

Davenport Police Department

Accredited on June 24, 2015 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 20, 2018 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 24, 2021 in Orlando

Accreditation Manager: Christy Demps

cdemps@mydavenport.org

Davie Police Department

Accredited on June 29, 2005 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on June 11, 2008 in Coral Springs
Reaccredited on June 30, 2011 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 25, 2014 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Angela Madias

amadias@davie-fl.gov

Daytona Beach Police Department

Accredited on February 10, 1999 in Navarre Beach
Reaccredited on May 22, 2002 in Maitland
Reaccredited on June 29, 2005 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on October 8, 2008 in Crystal River
Reaccredited on September 29, 2011 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on October 8, 2014 in Palm Harbor
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Jim Crimins

CriminsJames@dbpd.us

Daytona Beach Shores Public Safety Department

Accredited on May 23,2001 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on October 6, 2004 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 11, 2008 in Coral Springs
Reaccredited on June 30, 2011 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 25, 2014 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Joanne Sweeney

jsweeney@cityofdbs.org

DeLand Police Department

Accredited on June 23, 2004 in St. Pete Beach
Reaccredited on February 20, 2008 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on February 3, 2011 in Hutchinson Island
Reaccredited on June 25, 2014 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 21, 2017 in Orlando
Reaccredited October 15, 2020 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Rachel Rioz

Riozr@deland.org

Delray Beach Police Department

Accredited on October 6, 2004 in Orlando
Reaccredited on October 31, 2007 in Maitland
Reaccredited on October 14, 2010 in Jacksonville
Reaccredited on September 25, 2013 in Sarasota
Reaccredited on October 26, 2016 in Weston
Reaccredited on October 2, 2019 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Dawn English

englishd@mydelraybeach.com

Doral Police Department

Accredited on October 7, 2015 in Weston
Reaccredited on October 3, 2018 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on October 7, 2021 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Lieutenant Samika Gibson

samika.gibson@doralpd.com

Edgewood Police Department

Accredited on June 6, 2007 in Hutchinson Island
Reaccredited on July 1, 2010 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 27, 2013 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on June 22, 2016 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 26, 2019 in Orlando
Reaccredited on June 16, 2022 in Orlando

Accreditation Manager: Adam Lafan

alafan@edgewood-fl.gov

Escambia County Sheriff's Office

Accredited on June 28, 2000 in Gainesville
Reaccredited on October 8, 2003 in Ft. Myers Beach
Reaccredited on June 30, 2011 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on October 8, 2014 in Palm Harbor
Reaccredited on November 1, 2017 in Weston
Reaccredited February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Cole Chancellor

cchancellor@escambiaso.com

Eustis Police Department

Accredited on October 26, 2016 in Weston
Reaccredited on October 2, 2019 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Richard Cerniglia

cernigliar@ci.eustis.fl.us

Fernandina Beach Police Department

Accredited on February 9, 2005 in Kissimmee
Reaccredited on June 11, 2008 in Coral Springs
Reaccredited on June 30, 2011 in Bonita Springs
Reaccredited on October 8, 2014 in Palm Harbor
Reaccredited on November 1, 2017 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Captain Jim Norman

jnorman@fbfl.org

Flagler County Sheriff's Office

Accredited on February 9, 2005 in Kissimmee
Reaccredited on February 20, 2008 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on September 29, 2011 in Ponte Vedra
Reaccredited on October 7, 2015 in Weston
Reaccredited on October 3, 2018 in Clearwater
Reaccredited on October 7, 2021 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Michele Bagnoli

MBagnoli@flaglersheriff.com

Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Police Department

Accredited on February 25, 2015 in Daytona Beach
Reaccredited on February 21, 2018 in St. Augustine
Reaccredited February 18, 2021 (Virtual Meeting)

Accreditation Manager: Wendy Dorival

wendy.dorival@famu.edu

Florida Atlantic University Police Department

Accredited on October 7, 2021 in St. Petersburg

Accreditation Manager: Dr. Sheila Walden

waldens@fau.edu